Apocalypse

I saw a headline this morning that said “Internet Apocalypse to come with next solar storm.” I didn’t see the word internet when I glanced at the headline and my first thought upon learning that we are in for an apocalypse was that it seemed about right.

I saw this headline right before I dropped my daughter off at school. I arrived as they were shutting the door for parent drop off at the back of the building so I went around to the front.

When I arrived at the front I was told that I couldn’t drop her off there. So, naturally, I had to go fetch the helicopter and air drop her onto the roof. I was hoping for a little practice time before her first jump but she’s 13 so it was time to woman up.

As I drove away from the school a little perplexed, I thought it might be a nice time for an apocalypse.

The world is a dumpster fire and anyone interested in trying to put it out is standing on the outskirts with tiny hoses and poor water pressure.

I’m barely able to comprehend the world we live in these days and I’m 46 years old.

How’s everyone else doing? We all need to check in with each other and we need to check in with our kids.

They’re hyper aware of the world around them and still have undeveloped brains so I can’t imagine their feelings.

So I offer this prayer today….

Dear Sweet Baby Jesus in the manger,

I’m reading here that you will “come again.” It’s time. We’re not ok down here.

Your loving servant,

Michelle

P.S. are there tacos in heaven?

Leave a comment